水鑽是鑽石嗎?關於水鑽的7個迷思

每當人們想到閃亮亮的裝飾品時,八九不離十會想到水鑽。水鑽處處可見,舉凡美妝美甲、diy手作、手機殼、耳環、飾品、服裝、嘉年華會等,都會看到它。

但在使用或是購買水鑽前,你是否對它有足夠的了解呢?水鑽是鑽石嗎?水鑽能染色嗎?聽說水鑽會變黃?該跟誰買水鑽?

無論你是剛開始接觸水鑽,或已是採買老手,這裡介紹的7個水鑽迷思,都值得一看!

1. 水鑽是鑽石

水鑽常被誤認為鑽石,但兩者可是完全不一樣的。鑽石是自然的物質,它是由碳元素組成的無色晶體,為目前已知的自然存在的最硬物質。水鑽則是經由人造而成,又分成玻璃、水晶、塑膠等多種材質。仿鑽石的設計,常被用在飾品、服裝的裝飾上。

2. 水鑽是水晶玻璃

水晶玻璃是水鑽材質的一種。人們依據水鑽材質,給予不同的稱呼。例如壓克力材質的水鑽,稱之為壓克力鑽。所以,有些人會直接稱水鑽為水晶玻璃。

事實上,依據維基百科,水鑽起初是指由水晶製成的鑽石模擬物。是直到後來,水鑽由更多材質像是玻璃、人造水晶、壓克力等製造而成。也因此,水鑽的定義變得更加廣泛。

3. 水鑽是透明的,不能噴漆

若你以為水鑽只有透明色,那可大錯特錯了!水鑽除了有一般常見的透明色外,還有多種不同的效果,像是蛋白石的顏色、高科技感的鐵灰色、大理石紋等不同紋路。而許多效果,都是透過噴漆形成的。

所以,下次若有人問水鑽能噴漆嗎?可以直接大膽地說是!

4. 水鑽不能染色

不一定,需要看水鑽的材質。若水鑽材質為玻璃,則不能染色。若是塑膠鑽(如樹脂或壓克力),則可以染色。只是需熟悉染色的技術,並在適當的環境下進行。

許多人在創作時,喜歡使用各種不同顏色的水鑽。不過,就算市面上已有數百種顏色,有時還是無法滿足需求。因此,有些人會選擇用染色的方式,取的多種顏色的水鑽。也有廠商為了節省成本,只生產透明白色的水鑽,其他顏色以染色的方式加工。

5. 所有水鑽都是施華洛世奇鑽

水鑽的選擇非常多樣,施華洛世奇只其中一個品牌,他們有獨特的水晶切割技術,在國際上相當知名。許多高級的飾品、服裝配件,都是使用施華洛世奇水鑽。

不過,施華洛世奇的價格相對昂貴。市面上也有許多選擇,像是寶飾奧莎(捷克鑽)、韓國鑽、玻璃鑽、壓克力鑽、樹脂鑽等。依據設計的風格、預算、市場接受度,選擇合適的水鑽。

6. 水鑽的價格昂貴

市面上的水鑽品牌、材質等非常多樣,選擇相當豐富。當然,價格也相差許多。最知名的水鑽品牌-施華洛世奇,即是屬於較高價的。他們歷史悠久,使用獨特水晶玻璃材質製成,並具有頂尖的水鑽切割技術。

不過,若是沒那麼多預算,則可以選擇使用塑膠材質的水鑽,像是壓克力。壓克力鑽的選擇非常多樣,重量輕、顏色多,適合各種飾品、配件設計。

7. 水鑽容易變黃

若你買到的水鑽經過一段時間就變黃,那可能是買到樹脂鑽。樹脂鑽因為材質的特性,容易因為氧化而變黃。其他如玻璃、水晶玻璃、壓克力等材質的水鑽,只要在適當的環境下(不要高溫曝曬、太潮濕)保存,是不容易變黃的。

以上七個水鑽的迷思,希望能對你有些幫助。不論你是剛開始研究水鑽,或是準備購買,最重要的是選擇合適的水鑽材質、品質、合理的價格,以及優質的供應商。


若您有任何關於水鑽的問題或需求,歡迎與我們聯繫。上尊企業是一間專業鈕釦及壓克力鑽製造商,生產多種款式顏色的壓克力水鑽和鈕釦。歡迎參考詳盡的產品介紹、瀏覽目錄及洽詢。

希望進一步瞭解詳情​

若您對我們的產品感興趣,歡迎聯繫我們,索取免費樣品或更詳盡介紹​
分享在 facebook
Facebook
分享在 google
Google+
分享在 twitter
Twitter
分享在 linkedin
LinkedIn

Are Rhinestones Diamonds? 7 Myths about Rhinestones

When people think of shiny decorations, they always think of rhinestones. It can be seen everywhere, such as makeup, manicures, DIY handcrafts, mobile phone cases, earrings, jewelry, clothing, carnivals, etc.

However, do you know enough about rhinestones before you use or buy them? Are rhinestones diamonds? Can rhinestones be dyed? I heard that the rhinestones turn yellow. Is that true?

Whether you are just getting started with rhinestones or are already an experienced buyer, the 7 rhinestone myths discussed here are worth a look!

1. Rhinestones are diamonds.

Rhinestones are often mistaken for diamonds, but they are completely different. Diamond is a natural substance. It is a colorless crystal of carbon, the hardest substance known to naturally exist. The rhinestones are made of artificial materials and are divided into different materials like glass, crystal, and plastic. The designs diamonds are often used in are the decoration of jewelry or clothing.

2. Rhinestones are Crystal Glass.

Crystal glass is a type of rhinestone material. People give different names according to the rhinestone material. For example, a rhinestone made out of acrylic material is called an acrylic rhinestone. Therefore, some people will directly call the rhinestones a crystal glass.

In fact, according to Wikipedia, rhinestones originally refer to diamond mimics made of crystal. It was until later that rhinestones were made from more materials like glass, artificial crystals, acrylics, etc. As a result, the definition of rhinestones has become more extensive.

3. Rhinestone Cannot be Painted.

If you think that the rhinestones are only transparent, you are greatly mistaken! Other than the common transparent color, rhinestones have many different effects, such as the color of opal, high-tech iron gray, marble, and other textures. Many of the effects are created by spray painting.

So, next time if someone asks you if a rhinestone can be painted, you can just say yes.

4. Rhinestone Cannot be Dyed.

Not necessarily, you need to look at the material of the rhinestone. If the rhinestone is made of glass, it cannot be dyed. If it is a plastic rhinestone (such as resin or acrylic), then it can be dyed. You just need to be familiar with the technology of dying, and in the appropriate environment.

Many people like to use rhinestones of different colors when they are creating. However, even if there are hundreds of colors on the market, sometimes it is not enough. Therefore, some people will choose to use the method of dyeing rhinestones to get a variety of colors. In order to save costs, some manufacturers only produce transparent white rhinestones, and other colors are processed by dyeing.

5. All rhinestones are Swarovski.

The options of rhinestones are very diverse. Swarovski is only one of the brands. They have unique crystal cutting technology and are well known internationally. Many high-end accessories and clothing accessories use Swarovski rhinestones.

However, Swarovski’s price is relatively high. There are also many choices on the market, such as Preciosa (Czech rhinestones), Korean rhinestones, glass rhinestones, acrylic rhinestones, resin rhinestones, etc. According to the design style, budget, and market acceptance, you can choose the right rhinestones.

6. Rhinestones are expensive.

The brands and materials of rhinestones on the market are very diverse and the selection is quite rich. Of course, the price is also a lot different. The most well-known rhinestone brand – Swarovski, is at a higher price. They have a long history and are made of unique crystal glass with top-notch rhinestone cutting technology.

However, if you don’t have much of a budget, you can choose to use plastic rhinestones, such as acrylic. The options for acrylic rhinestone are very diverse, lightweight, they come in many colors, suitable for all kinds of jewelry, accessory designs.

7. Rhinestones will turn yellow easily.

If the rhinestone you bought turns yellow after a while, it may be that you have bought a resin rhinestone. Resin rhinestones are prone to yellowing due to oxidation, the nature of the material. Other rhinestones such as glass, crystal glass, acrylic, etc., do not yellow easily as long as they are stored in an appropriate environment (not exposed to high temperatures, not too moist).

We hope that the above seven myths about rhinestones can give you some help. Whether you are just starting to learn about rhinestones or are ready to buy, the most important thing is to choose the right rhinestone material, quality, reasonable price, and quality supplier.

 

If you have any inquiry of acrylic rhinestones, please feel free to contact us.

SUNMEI is a specialized manufacturer of acrylic rhinestone and button for over 20 years. We provide a wide selections of acrylic rhinestones and buttons. Visit our product page and find out more styles!

Need more information or get samples?

If you are interested in acrylic rhinestones, please feel free to contact us or ask for samples!
Share on facebook
Facebook
Share on google
Google+
Share on twitter
Twitter
Share on linkedin
LinkedIn
Cerrar menú關閉選單Close MenuChiudi Menuメニューを閉じる메뉴 닫기